Planning Commission

Planning Commission Meetings


The Planning Commission holds regular meetings on the second and fourth Monday of each month, beginning at 7:00 p.m., at City Hall. Pursuant to Governor Inslee’s Proclamation 20-28, in an effort to curtail the spread of the COVID-19 virus, Planning Commission meetings will take place remotely via the internet and telephone during the "Stay Home, Stay Healthy" Order. Because City Hall will remain closed until Phase 3, the public is not allowed to attend in person. 

Effective May 5, 2020, the Planning Commission will accept written public comment. During this lock down period, those comments will be acknowledged in the meeting. Currently this order has been extended until October, 2020. For information on how to listen to the Planning Commission meeting via telephone or online and/or submit public comment, please click here.

The seven-member Mountlake Terrace Planning Commission serves as an advisory board and makes recommendations to the City Council. Primary responsibilities include considering community development issues, especially those affecting future land use and growth and making recommendations on the City's Comprehensive Plan and development code updates.

Planning Commission Members
- Nick Bautista, Chair
- Miguel Sandoval, Vice Chair
- Jim Culver
- Douglas Hoffman
- Sarah Bennett
- Rory Paine-Donovan
- Graham Eccles

Agendas & Minutes
View the most recent agendas and minutes.

If you are interested in serving on a board or commission, please submit a completed Application or the online form to:
Mountlake Terrace Interim City Hall
City Clerk, Virginia Olsen
6100 219th Street SW, Suite 200
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043